When files/folders backed up using Rebit SMB are deleted from the PC, they are moved to the Trash in the app. You can recover the file/folder from the Trash.
To do so, follow the steps given below:-
Step 1. Click on the Backups option in the Rebit SMB app window.
Step 2. Select Trash from the left side navigation bar.
Step 3. Click on the 3-dots next to the file you wish to restore
Step 4. Select Restore option from menu.
Step 5. Lastly, click OK in the Restore Started window after reading the prompt.
If you have multiple files to restore, you can select all of them on the Expanded View and click on the Restore button at top.
When restoring multiple files, you can double-click specific files for expedited restoration. This will prioritize the restoration of that particular file.
Suppose you wish to delete the file/folder from the backup permanently. In that case, you can click the Delete Permanently button at the top. In addition, you can delete a specific file/folder from the backup by selecting Delete Permanently from the context menu.
If you delete a backed up file/folder from the Rebit Backup application, the corresponding file/folder will also be deleted from your device.