Introducing Rebit 2.3: Magic in the Rebit family

How Do I Delete the User in Rebit Small Business?

If any employee has left the organization, you can also delete that user from Rebit SMB.

To delete the user, you can follow the steps given below.

Step 1. Log in to the Sentinel Dashboard and navigate to Organization on the sidebar.

Step 2. Click on the 3 dots next to the username you wish to delete. Select Delete user from the menu.

Delete user | Rebit SMB

Step 3. In the Delete user frame, check the checkbox next to Are you sure you want to delete.

Step 4. Click on Delete user button to confirm the delete operation.

Click on Delete user button | Rebit SMB

Once the user is deleted, you will be notified of the deletion explicitly.

Deleted user confirmation | Rebit SMB

The license assigned to the deleted user will be revoked and can be used for a new user.