This guide shows you how to restore specific versions of files backed up via Rebit Small Business.
Restoring a Specific Version of a File
You cannot turn back time, but you can get an old version of your file that is modified intentionally or unintentionally with Rebit Small Business.
Once you have backed up a file to Rebit SMB, the changes made to the file are backed up automatically. These changes are stored in terms of versions.
All the versions of the backed-up file are stored for 30 days, along with their date and time. After 30 days, only the most recent version of the file is kept. It helps in conserving memory and preserves the latest version for future access.
You can view the versions by selecting the Version History icon alongside the file on the Expanded view or the trash window.
The Version History window shows up, where you can check all the file versions.
You can also access the file versions by selecting the file and clicking on the Version History option below the search bar.
Now, there are three icons next to the version. You can download, restore or delete the file version.
Point mouse to the version you need and click on Download or Restore as per your requirements.
The Download option lets you choose the location where the file will be saved, while the Restore option will save the copy to the original path from where it was backed up. So if you Restore the file, the changes made to the file will keep getting backed up in perpetuity as long as you stay logged in to your Rebit SMB account.