Unlinking Devices From Rebit Personal

Summary

We shall learn how to unlink devices from the Rebit Personal account.

Unlinking the device from your Rebit Personal account

If you ever want to stop backing up files/folders for an extended period, you might want to unlink your device. Here is how you can do that.

1. Click the Account menu.

2. Select Unlink Device.

3. Select Unlink on the pop-up to confirm the unlink.

Unlink Device confirmation | Rebit

Unlink Device confirmation

Note: Changes made to your backed-up drives/files/folders will not be backed up if you unlink your device.

Sign In with Sentinel | Rebit

Sign In with Sentinel

The above screen is displayed once the unlinking is complete.