Restore to a Specific Version of a File

Summary

We shall learn how to restore specific versions of files backed up via Rebit Personal.

Restoring to a specific version of a file

Did you ever wish you could turn back time? Rebit Personal has answered your prayers with its Version History feature.

Once you have backed up a file to Rebit Personal, the changes made to the file subsequently are automatically backed up. The changes are stored in terms of versions.

You can view the versions by selecting the Version History button alongside the file on the Expanded view or the trash window.

Version History button | Rebit

Version History button

Each version displays the date and time it was backed up on.

Version history window | Rebit

Version history window

 

Options available for backed up files | Rebit

Options available for backed up files

Alternatively, you can also click on the Version History button just below the search bar to access the different versions of the file selected in the Expanded view.

Note: All the versions of the backed-up file are stored for 30 days until 90 days, along with their date and time. After 90 days, only the most recent version of the file is kept. It helps in conserving memory and preserves the latest version for future access.

Version History options | Rebit

Version History options

Point mouse to the version you need and select Download or Restore as per your need.

Download lets you choose the location where the file will be saved, while Restore will save the copy to the original location it was backed up from. So if you Restore the file, the changes made to the file keep getting backed up in perpetuity as long as you stay logged in to Rebit Personal.