This guide shows how to unlink devices from the Rebit Endpoint Backup account.
Unlinking Device From Your Rebit Endpoint Backup Account
If you wish to stop backing up files and folders from a particular device, you can unlink it from your account.
Step 1. Click on the Account menu in the top right corner of the app window.
Step 2. Click on Unlink Device.
Step 3. When the pop-up appears, click on Unlink to confirm it.
Note: You cannot track the changes made to the backed-up file after unlinking the device as the backup will no longer be taken from that device. Also, the files that are already backed up will not be removed after unlinking the device.
You will be presented with the Sign in with Sentinel screen once the unlinking is complete.